fullcatastrophe

The Full Catastrophe – Playlist June 6th 2009

In TFC on June 6, 2009 at 12:44 pm

Greetings music lovers and others.  What a tweeting week I have had.  Fired up by the latest platform delivery system of my media empire, I feel it is only a matter of time before I can work out how to get my set-top box to work!  If you Twitter, give me a chirrup…

Now to the crotchets and quavers of the week.

##

Fee Fi Fo Fum – Candy Girls

Thirteen Men In Blue – Southend

Winterwunderwelt – Gotz Alsmann

My German singer of choice and a lovely take on a seasonal song.

Pouring Water On A Drowning Man – James Carr

Let’s Go Steady Again – Neil Sedaka

Musical cabbage – Compare & Contrast x 2

Teenage Dirbag – Wheatus

Teenage Dirtbag – Earl Okin

 

My Funny Valentine – Chet Baker

E Taku Tauro/My Funny Valentine – Whirimako Black

Ditto – the sultry & sexy Chet + some Maori class.  Chet Baker had a tragic end, but a mighty career.  As so often is the case with pure talent, other elements of living on this planet took their toll.  He ended up somewhat damaged, but was always beautiful.

###

Under The Moon Of Love – Showaddywaddy

If you click on nothing else onb this blog, you MUST click on this!

Always – Aysel & Arash

Something In My Eye – Corduroy

Novel Writing – Monty Python

Paperback Writer – The Beatles

Rikki Don’t Lose That Number – Steely Dan

Stranger To The Storm – Sunrise Not Secular

These young fellers from Stornoway in the Hebrides of Scotland are musical, political and smart.  Great combo – and they are marked for great things. Have a look here as they sing in Gaelic on the fabbo “Rapal” and here’s their website

Moby Dick – Ruben Gonzalez

The gorgeous pianist from Buena Vista Social Club tickles the ivories with latin guile

I’ll Follow My Secret Heart – Sting

ABC – Jackson 5

Need Good Love – Tuff Jam

Leave a Reply

