fullcatastrophe

Sydney here I come … ooo the irony

In TFC on February 12, 2010 at 7:16 am

Hi Catastrophe-ettes!  I, Andrew John Bell (age 7 and a  half, cap size – medium), will be back on air this weekend for a February the 13th edition of TFC at 9pm on Joy 94.9.

Then, for me, it’s off to Sydney.  Not for the allure of Mardi Gras (been there, done that and him, him and him), but for work.  So expect some acerbic reflections on the city where I used to live before coming to the light and embracing the Metcard.

strangely enough, I have just blogged in Welsh (which some might say is strange enough) about  Melbourne & Sydney and their little battles. Here’s the translation courtesy of Google Translate.  You’ll get the gist!

Anyhoo, between doing some work, I will cast my eye over the Emerald City and its inhabitants and ponder where they are at and where we, Melburnians, are. 

It’ll be tough, uncompromising and all that tosh.

Leave a Reply

