fullcatastrophe

Now I’ve seen everything…

In TFC on April 5, 2010 at 12:24 pm

Without technology we wouldn’t have public toilets that play “What the world needs now is love, sweet love”.

Without stern faced boffins we wouldn’t have the ability to communicate with each other without ever having to be in the same room or use our mouths.

This is heady stuff.

But now, the R & D people have really excelled themselves.  They’ve come up with special specs you wear when you are pealing or chopping onions. They promise to protect your eyes from tears. I saw a pair in a shop window on Elizabeth Street and was an absolute lather of excitement.

Wow, a millenium or two without this boon to humanity.  I want it, I want it.

And until I get it, I will have no truck with onions of any sort.

Until I get this amazing and must-have technological breakthrough, my food shall remain bland and my eyes tear-free (unless the Bulldogs lose to Hawthorn).

It’s the medium, not the message – geddit ?

No ?  Go peal an onion !!!

Leave a Reply

