fullcatastrophe

Speechless

In TFC on June 14, 2010 at 12:59 pm

Posted by Andy Bell

I am, for once, without words.  Words to be heard anyway.

It’s not because of what the Socceroos did or the remarkable online response to my bare chest (the blog stats are very healthy). 

No, it is because I have lost my voice.

A lurking lurghi finally did its work on Sunday afternoon and by the end of my working day I was sounding like Harvey Feinstein. Who he ? Here who…

Anyhoo, by Monday AM the dulcet tones were totally kaput.

One of the knock on effects is that I will be unable to do my “bit” in the phone room for the Joy 94.9 Radiothon.

So, all I can do is dip my lid to the magnificent crew who are manning and womanning the phones this Radiothon week AND implore those of you who aren’t Joy members to get drastic with the plastic and flash with the cash and join up!

I will now return to my sick bed and get the vocal chords in shape for TFC next weekend.

Leave a Reply

