fullcatastrophe

The Full “Very Special” Catastrophe – 12th February 2011

In Uncategorized on February 12, 2011 at 10:01 pm

Hosted & Posted By Tim “I Shall Return” Harrison & Andy “I’m Still Here” Bell

A tricky one. Tim departs the scene, the radio scene, for the time being and Andy is in full “try not to blubber” mode.

###

21st Century Life – Sam Sparro

Celebrate – Emily Skinner & Alice Ripley

I Gotta Feeling – Black Eyed Peas

Brand New Key – Melanie

Busy Line – Rose Murphy

Bad Habits – Ed Wilson’s Wacky Big Band

La Isla Bonita  – David Hasselhoff

You Are My Sunshine  – Ryan Davies

Silence Is Golden – The Tremeloes

The Gentleman Is A Dope – Lee Adam Wilshier

More – Madonna

Running Wild – Marilyn Monroe

I Like You – Bert & Ernie

Enter You – Tori Spelling

I Got The Music In Me – Hines, Trevorrow & McDermott

A White Sport Coat – Terry Dene

Popular – Wicked (Original Broadway cast)

The Laziest Gal In Town – Marlene Dietrich

Thank You For Being A Friend – Andrew Gold

Red River Valley/In The Sweet By & By – A Prairie Home Companion (Cast)

This sequence ended Robert Altman’s final film, A Prairie Home Companion, which is a bittersweet celebration of the end of an era for a radio program.  It’s a perfect fit for my on-air farewell  (for now) for Tim Harrison.  If I start to say how much I like, admire, enjoy Tim and how deep my thanks are to him, I won’t stop for a while.  TFC started as “my baby”, Tim ensured that the radio child had two robust parents.

In for the Kill – La Roux

Leave a Reply

